CSD 600: Research Methods

General search tips:

Find It: Use the Find It button  to access full text articles through UH.

A-Z Journal List: Use the E-journals link on the homepage to view individual journals. 

CSD related-databases

From the library homepage, in the Quick Links menu you can access a number of helpful databases; EBSCOhostPubMed, Web of Science, or use the link to All Databases to see a list of available databases that have full-text access to articles.​ The databases we offer vary in discipline and coverage, see the table below for more information. 

Database Subject Scope Coverage

Controlled

Vocabulary

Producer

EndNote Export

Options*

PubMed Health sciences 1930 - present Yes, MeSH NLM Direct Export
EBSCO
Select CINAHLCommunication Source
Multi-disciplinary Unknown Yes EBSCOhost Direct Export
Linguistics and Language
Behavior Abstracts
Language 1973 - present Yes ProQuest Direct Export
Speechbite Speech pathology 1950 - current Yes University of Sydney
Speech Pathology Australia
No
Google Scholar Multi-disciplinary Unknown No Google Option in settings
Web of Science Multi-disciplinary 1900 - current No Clarivate Analytics Direct Export
PsycINFO Behavioral/Social Sciences 1800s - present Yes American Psychological Association Generic Export

* Direct export option is available for EndNote Desktop when using the Firefox internet browser. If using a browser other than Firefox, we recommend using the Capture Reference tool to export citations to your EndNote online account. More information on EndNote here.

Copyright © 2004-2021. All rights reserved.
Health Sciences Library of the John A. Burns School of Medicine, University of Hawaii at Mānoa
651 Ilalo Street, MEB 101 : Honolulu, HI 96813-5525 / Phone: 808-692-0810 Fax: 808-692-1244

Library Staff Page