| Library Resource Comparison Chart | JoVE | LWW | OneSearch | Ovid | PubMed | ||||||
| Books/Textbooks |  |
|
|
|
|
||||||
| Citation generating | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
||||
| Clinical Skills | |
|
|||||||||
| DDx | |
|
|||||||||
| Disease overviews | |
|
|
||||||||
| Drugs | |
|
|
||||||||
| Images | |
|
|
|
|||||||
| Journal articles | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
||||
| Patient ed. | |
|
|
||||||||
| PDF download | |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
||
| Practice guidelines | |
|
|
|
|
|
|||||
| Procedures | |
|
|
||||||||
| Test prep | |
|
| |
| ||||||
| Tools/Calculators | | |
|
||||||||
| Video/multimedia | |
|
|
| |
|
|
Textbooks cover the fundamental principles and practices in medicine. Use these ebook collections to get full-text medical books:
Access Medicine: Includes full-text medical textbooks, such as Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine and the Lange Textbooks.
ClinicalKey: A family of online medical information sites, including clinical information from books and journals.
LWW Health Library: Textbooks, multimedia resources, and teaching and learning tools for use in medical, pharmacy, and other health sciences programs. Featured resources include Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking.
Ovid Books: A collection of over 70 key medical textbooks that are available full-text online.
DynaMed: DynaMed is a point-of-care reference tool (similar to UpToDate) designed to provide the best available evidence to support clinical decision-making.
Clinical Overviews: Formerly First Consult, Clinical Overviews is an evidence-based clinical information system from Clinical Key designed to be used at the point-of-care for primary health care providers.
Cochrane Library: The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. See "Clinical Answers."
Follow us
Follow us
Follow us