Geriatric Fellowship Resource Guide

ACCESSSS is a service to help provide current best evidence for clinical decisions. It conducts searches simultaneously in several evidence-based information services (online evidence-based texts, evidence-based guidelines and pre-appraised journal publications). ACCESSSS also provides email alerts to newly published evidence in the user’s chosen area(s) of training/interest. To use ACCESSSS, create an account.

Full-text database of regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by the Cochrane Collaboration since 1991.

Use the "Systematic Review" filter to limit your PubMed search results to SRs.

Explore JAMA's groundbreaking series on evidence-based use of the medical history, physical examination, and testing to diagnosis disease.

DynaMed delivers the most current and accurate, evidence-based content for practicing clinicians. DynaMed’s mission is to provide the most useful information to healthcare professionals at the point of care to improve health outcomes worldwide.

Clinical Overviews (formerly First Consult) is an evidence-based clinical information resource for healthcare professionals. Designed for use at point of care, it provides instant, user-friendly access to the latest information on evaluation, diagnosis, clinical management, prognosis, and prevention.

Critiques of the published research articles and systematic reviews. Publication of the American College of Physicians.

The EQUATOR (Enhancing the QUAlity and Transparency Of health Research) Network is an international initiative that seeks to improve the reliability and value of published health research literature by promoting transparent and accurate reporting and wider use of robust reporting guidelines.

Bibliography of controlled trials as part of an international effort to hand search the world's journals. Includes reports published in conference proceedings and many other sources not found in PubMed.

Uses pre-set search strategies to retrieve research-based citations on clinical topics in the areas of etiology, therapy, diagnosis or prognosis.

Resource for finding evidence-based clinical practice guidelines. Registration for a free ECRI account is required.

The premier database for biomedical and health sciences information.

Note: This database is no longer updated. See ECRI Guidelines.
A comprehensive database of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines and related documents developed by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.

Includes full text medical textbooks, such as Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine and the Lange Textbooks. Provides complete references for physicians, students, and health professionals who need immediate access to authoritative and current medical data that is updated daily.

Clinical Key delivers all of Elsevier's medical and surgical content in one resource, giving access to over 1000 books, over 500 journals, thousands of videos and millions of images. Included in this resource is access to FirstConsult, PracticeGuidelines, and drug information.

Includes peer-reviewed clinical review articles covering virtually every known disease and condition; patient education articles; images collection.

A search engine that simultaneously gathers evidence-based clinical information from multiple sources including PubMed, DARE, NGC, etc.

A search engine that simultaneously gathers evidence-based clinical information from multiple sources including PubMed, DARE, NGC, etc.