Library Hours & Schedules

The Library is open throughout the week, excluding 2017 State observed holidays and JABSOM "Green Days."

Reference and research assistance is available by visiting the Library’s Information Desk where circulation transactions such as book check-out are also handled. A librarian is available to assist you with your information and research needs during the regular library hours.

Please call the Information Desk at 808-692-0810 during regular business hours if you wish to schedule an appointment for research assistance during non-scheduled hours.

Regular Library Hours Reference & Research Assistance
Monday - Friday 8 AM - 5 PM 8 AM - 5 PM
Saturday - Sunday CLOSED By Appointment Only

 

2017 ANNUAL STATE HOLIDAY SCHEDULE:

The Library, along with the entire Medical Education Building (MEB), will be CLOSED on the following days:

New Year's Day January 2, Monday
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day January 16, Monday
Presidents' Day February 20, Monday
Prince Kuhio Day March 27, Monday
Good Friday April 14, Friday
Memorial Day May 29, Monday
King Kamehameha I Day June 12, Monday
Independence Day July 4, Tuesday
Statehood Day
August 18, Friday
Labor Day
September 4, Monday
Veterans' Day
November 10, Friday
Thanksgiving
November 23, Thursday
Christmas
December 25, Monday